NIETZSCHE: Eternal Recurrence in True Detective

Great post. It reminds me of that deja-vu feeling I get whenever I have a profound moment in my life. As if my life is a movie I don’t remember watching until a specific moment jars my memory.

The Great Conversation

19th century German philosopher Friedrich Nietzsche once wrote, “What, if some day or night a demon were to steal after you into your loneliest loneliness and say to you: ‘This life as you now live it and have lived it, you will have to live once more and innumerable times more?’” In this video, we will explore the concept of Eternal Recurrence as presented in the HBO series True Detective, and we will also consider Nietzsche’s practical applications of the concept.

View original post 587 more words

Leave a Reply

