my first experience with guided meditation

http://marc.ucla.edu/body.cfm?id=22

At first, the meditation exercise seemed fruitless. As is usual during any under-stimulated moment, I started organizing my mental to do list. I began the audio again. This time, I embraced the relaxed mood, and truly felt in the moment. I found it helpful to focus upon my body instead of attempting keep my mind clear. The experience was very peaceful, and even after the meditation coach concluded I remained with my eyes closed for several minutes. My body felt at ease, and my prior anxiety diminished. In this world, experiencing new things is necessary to repel stagnation in writing and in life, and being open to new ways of thinking and being is a prerequisite to experiencing new things.

Leave a Reply

